Oregon Cultural Trust | 775 Summer Street NE, Suite 200 | Salem, OR 97301 | (503) 986-0088 | cultural.trust@biz.oregon.gov

2024 CULTURAL COALITION LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

The Cultural Trust's commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion includes increased support for our County and Tribal Cultural Coalition members and network. Over the next few years, our focus will be to reduce administrative burdens while empowering regional capacity in grantmaking, fund development, and advocacy efforts.

A Cultural Coalition Leadership Council has been created to advise the Trust on solutions to shared challenges and opportunities.

The Leadership Council will:

- Convene over the course of 12 months to identify strategic investments in Cultural Coalition capacity in the short and long-term
- Survey all Coalition members to identify and prioritize challenges and opportunities
- o Develop strategies and action steps to achieve the objectives of our strategic plan

Membership of the Coalition Leadership Council includes:

- 1. Charlene Larson and Janet Bowler (Clatsop County)
- 2. Jen Waters (Benton County)
- 3. Rebecca Bond (Linn County)
- 4. Jason Holland (Lincoln County)
- 5. Sean Andries (Yamhill County)
- 6. Kathleen Fish (Marion County)
- 7. Van Pham (Multnomah County)
- 8. Cristina Bowerman (Washington County)
- 9. Erika Leppmann (Jackson County)
- 10. Cate O'Hagan (Deschutes County)
- 11. Rich Bergstrom (Klamath County)
- 12. Anne Mitchell (Wheeler County)
- 13. Maurice Bronson (Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation)

Leadership Council meetings take place monthly beginning May 2024.