Board & Staff

The Oregon Cultural Trust is governed by a 13-member board of directors, comprised of citizens who are committed to the cultural development of Oregon. The 11 citizens appointed by the Governor serve as voting members of the board. The Speaker of the House of Representatives and the President of the Senate each appoint a member of the Legislative Assembly as non-voting advisory members.

The operations of the Oregon Cultural Trust are housed within Business Oregon, along with the Oregon Arts Commission.


Board of Directors

Representative Margaret Doherty, Tigard and Southwest Portland
Mike Golub, Portland, Vice Chair
John Goodwin, Portland
Nathalie Johnson, Portland
Gustavo Morales, Ontario
Carole Morse, Portland, Chair
Niki Price, Lincoln City
Chuck Sams, Pendleton
Bob Speltz, Portland
Senator Elizabeth Steiner Hayward, Portland and Beaverton
John Tess, Portland, Secretary/Treasurer
Chris Van Dyke, Bend
Gayle Yamasaki, Klamath Falls



Brian Rogers, Executive Director
Aili Schreiner, Trust Manager
Carrie Kikel, Communications Manager
Aisha McCoy, Office Manager
Raissa Fleming, Administrative Assistant